News & Events

falltrickortreat   Manawa Trick or Treat Hours will be Friday, October 31, 2014.  5pm – 7pm.


wolf headManawa students are working together with the Downtown Revitalization Group to make Manawa a beautiful community to live, work, and visit by building benches for the downtown area of Manawa.

Click here to see the video.



We will pick up brush on the first Monday of each month starting in May and continuing until October.

Brush must be in lengths of 4 to 6 feet tied in bundles no more than 2 feet wide lying horizontal to the curb.

We want to continue this service, so please be kind enough to follow the instructions from the DPW.

Please call City Hall at 596-2577 if you have questions.

__________________Click on the pictures for more info_________________